Purchase of four rack servers for the VDI environment of the Studienstiftung des deutschen Volkes e.V
At a glance
Studienstiftung des deutschen Volkes e. V. (Bonn, Germany) is tendering: Purchase of four rack servers for the VDI environment of the Studienstiftung des deutschen Volkes e.V. Offers are due 6 Nov 2026, 10:00 CET. 1-month contract, 2 lots. Bidders must show, among other things: minimum turnover, insurance.
Translated from the official notice. The original text is the legally binding one.
Key facts
- Deadline
- not published
- Estimated value
- 1 months
- Duration
- Open procedure
- Procedure
- 23 Oct 2026
- Published
- 733760-2026
- Notice number
- 016_SDV_04-2026-0002
- Reference number
- Servers (48820000)
- Main CPV
- DEA22
- Place of performance (NUTS)
- 2
- Lots
- not allowed
- Variant offers
- German
- Language of offers
The buyer did not publish an estimated value in the notice.
Dates
Every date of the notice and its changes, in order. Times: Brussels / Warsaw.
Notice published
Deadline for offers
Opening of offers
Planned start of the contract
Planned end of the contract
Offers binding until (computed)computed
55 days from the deadline for offers, per the notice
What the buyer wants
Purchase of four identical 19-inch rack servers including licenses for remote management and manufacturer warranty and support. The servers are used as hosts for the virtual desktop infrastructure (VDI) in the client’s existing virtualization environment (VMware vSphere/ESXi). All four servers can be configured identically. The scope of services includes the delivery of the fully built, ex-factory functionally tested servers to the Mittelstraße 43 site in Bonn (section 6).
Installation in the server rack, commissioning and installation and configuration of the hypervisor are carried out by the client. The delivery of all four servers should take place as soon as possible after the award of the contract - but at the latest by 18.12.2026. Offers with a later delivery date are excluded. (see A02)
CPV codes
- 48820000Serversmain
- 30236110Random access memory (RAM)
- 30200000Computer equipment and supplies
- 50312000Maintenance and repair of computer equipment
Lots (2)
The contract is divided into 2 lots. Offers may be submitted for selected lots where the documents allow it.
Lot 1Purchase of four rack servers for the VDI environment of the Studienstiftung des deutschen Volkes e.V
- Estimated value:
- not published
- Place (NUTS):
- DEA22
- CPV:
- 48820000 · Servers
Purchase of four identical 19-inch rack servers including licenses for remote management and manufacturer warranty and support. The servers are used as hosts for the virtual desktop infrastructure (VDI) in the client’s existing virtualization environment (VMware vSphere/ESXi). All four servers can be configured identically. The scope of services includes the delivery of the fully built, ex-factory functionally tested servers to the Mittelstraße 43 site in Bonn (section 6). Installation in the server rack, commissioning and installation and configuration of the hypervisor are carried out by the client. The delivery of all four servers should take place as soon as possible after the award of the contract - but at the latest by 18.12.2026. Offers with a later delivery date are excluded. (see A02)
Lot 2
- Estimated value:
- not published
Conditions for participation & required documents
What the notice asks bidders to prove, and the documents it requires. Full text below.
Conditions in the notice
- Minimum turnoverMinimum annual turnover or financial standing
- InsuranceProfessional or liability insurance
Detected automatically in the published notice. Always confirm against the tender documents.
Show the notice text (7)
Declaration showing the average annual number of employees of the company over the last three years (Entrepreneur’s form, Appendix A04).
Declaration showing the number of senior management of the company in the last three years (Entrepreneur’s sheet, Annex A04).
Indicate which parts of the contract the tenderer may intend to subcontract (Entrepreneur sheet, Annex A04). Where subcontracts are envisaged, the subcontractor declaration (Appendix A06) shall also be submitted.
Proof of professional or company liability insurance with the following minimum amounts of cover per loss event, at least twice maximized per insurance year: personal and property damages lump sum 3,000,000 €, property damages 1,000,000 €.
Total turnover of the last three completed financial years, on average at least €1,000,000 net
Revenue in the activity area "Supply of server and data center hardware" for the last three completed financial years, on average at least 500,000 € net
Proof of registration in the professional or commercial register or a comparable register
This is how SalesDots checks this tender: the notice's conditions, this contract's own facts, the requirements typical for its category and your company's registers. The statuses below are an example; you see the real result after signing in.
6 met · 0 expiring · 0 missing · 4 to check
Conditions in this notice
- Minimum turnoverturnover from your financial statements against the thresholdIn your profile
- Insuranceliability policy amount and validity on the bid dateIn your profile
This tender's facts
- 2 lotschoose the lots you can deliver and price each oneNeeds a look
- Price is the only criterionthe lowest valid bid wins — check your marginNeeds a look
- Who wins at this buyerrecently: ]init[ AG, Innoloft GmbH — 6 different winners in the last 6 awardsNeeds a look
Typical for: Hardware
- Manufacturer authorisationauthorised partner status for the brand you offerIn your profile
- Equivalent productsthe offered model meets every parameter in the descriptionIn your profile
- Warranty and servicemanufacturer warranty and on-site service for the required periodIn your profile
- Delivery timestock and lead time confirmed by your distributorNeeds a look
- CE and energy declarationsconformity documents for the offered modelsIn your profile
Registers — checked automatically
- Handelsregistercompany active, managing directors matchVerified
- Transparenzregister (beneficial owners)entry matches the shareholdersVerified
- Wettbewerbsregister (exclusions)no entry that excludes you from public contractsVerified
- EU VAT (VIES)number active in VIESVerified
- LEI (GLEIF)LEI issued and renewed, data matches the registerVerified
- Sanctions screeningcompany and owners not listedVerified
Award criteria
The full criteria and their weights, as published in the notice.
For all lots
- Price100%
The only award criterion is the price. The offer with the lowest overall price (gross) according to price sheet A03 is awarded. Value prize is the total sum of the offer according to the price sheet (Appendix A03). The valuation price corresponds to the offered net price plus the applicable sales tax, regardless of who bears this tax liability in the end. The evaluation is based on the number of units specified in the price sheet.
Buyer
Studienstiftung des deutschen Volkes e. V.
- Address
- Ahrstraße 41, 53175 Bonn, Germany
- Region (NUTS)
- DEA22
- Official contact address
- [email protected]
- The functional mailbox published in the notice. We never publish personal data.
Register identifiers
- EU VAT
- DE122271094
What this buyer bought before
7 IT contract award notices 2018–2026, €1.8m in total.
Beratungsleistungen in den Projekten SDV Cloud und SDV Cyber Security im Rahmen der Digitalisierungsstrategie der Studienstiftung des deutschen Volkes e. V.
Winner: ]init[ AG +1 more contractors · 6 bids
value not disclosed
12 May 2026
SdV Connect: Digitale Vernetzungsplattform für die Studienstiftung des dt. Volkes e.V.
Winner: Innoloft GmbH · 3 bids
value not disclosed
10 Mar 2026
DAVE-Pflege 2026
Winner: klose brothers GmbH · 2 bids
value not disclosed
10 Feb 2026
SdV Cockpit: Digitales Förderportal für die Studienstiftung des deutschen Volkes e.V.
Winner: TechTalk GmbH · 2 bids
value not disclosed
6 Jan 2025
Systembetreuung und Pflege des Daidalosnet (basierend auf HCL Notes) der Studienstiftung des deutschen Volkes 2024
Winner: deltastone digital solutions GmbH · 4 bids
value not disclosed
8 Jul 2024
Germany-Bonn: IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support
Winner: KPMG AG Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft · 15 bids
value left out (implausible in the notice)
21 Jun 2021
How to submit an offer
Offers are submitted only on the buyer's platform, before the deadline for offers.
- www.evergabe.de
- Platform
- yes
- Electronic submission
- no
- Electronic auction
Questions & answers
What is the deadline for offers in "Purchase of four rack servers for the VDI environment of the Studienstiftung des deutschen Volkes e.V"?
Offers are due by 6 Nov 2026, 10:00 CET.
What is the estimated value?
The buyer did not publish an estimated value in the notice.
Who is the buyer?
Studienstiftung des deutschen Volkes e. V. (Bonn, Germany).
Where and how do I submit an offer?
Offers are submitted electronically on www.evergabe.de.
Is the contract divided into lots?
Yes, into 2 lots.
How are offers scored?
Price 100%.
Which procedure is used?
Open procedure.
Win it with SalesDots
Read the documents for you
SalesDots fetches the tender documents (or takes your upload when a platform does not allow it) and answers the two questions that matter first: what the buyer wants built, and what you must prove to take part, each with the exact quote and page.
Analyse documentsMatch it with your profile
Every certificate, reference and role is checked against your company: green when you have it, amber when it expires before the deadline, grey when it needs a look.
Check my fitPrepare your response
Turn the conditions into a bid checklist with owners and due dates, draft the questions to the buyer and keep the team on one plan.
Start a responseNever miss a change
Track the deadline, amendments and answers to clarification questions, and get similar tenders and re-tenders before they are published.
Track this tenderSource: Tenders Electronic Daily (TED), Official Journal of the EU. SalesDots is not the contracting authority; offers are submitted only through the buyer's platform. Data from the official notice, refreshed 24 Oct 2026, 04:58 CEST.